Widow’s Hope

Widow’s Hope

Order Now!
About the Book

Susan Winter is savagely widowed by the Civil War, but her scars go back much further than that. Her husband Bentley was not the type of man a woman could mourn for long.

Anxious to leave behind bad memories, Susan takes up her friends’ suggestion of consulting a bridal agency, and soon decides on a man who, if he lives up to his name, should prove a much gentler one than her former husband. His name is Donald Lamb.

She travels with her two children to his home in Spokane, but shortly after they arrive, tragedy strikes.

Heartbroken, Susan’s faith falters. Too much pain and suffering cause her to doubt the existence of a loving Father God. Desperate to help his wife, Donald sends up an ardent prayer, and God gives him an idea. But can love heal Susan’s wounds? And can she learn to trust that God is good, even in the face of the worst kind of pain?

Civil War Brides trilogy follows the journey of three women forged together in firm friendship through the fire of tragedy. The depth of emotion evoked by the circumstances they face and overcome is truly touching. And it is the quality of their friendship that shines the light in the darkness, leading each of them to a second chance love that they never imagined possible.

Series: Civil War Mail Order Brides, Book 1
Genre: Western Historical
Tag: Romance
Publisher: PureRead
Publication Year: 2021
ASIN: B096884H6G
Order Now
Widow’s Hope
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Malcare WordPress Security